How to disable a JOWUA Umbrella?
The JOWUA Umbrella can be disabled to stop it from sharing its location. It will no longer report to Google's Find Hub network, and the owner can no longer get updates on its current location.
If you receive a message on your mobile device that a JOWUA Umbrella has been detected near you and you are not familiar with this device, you can make this JOWUA Umbrella ring through the system notification that you have received. After locating the item, use the steps described below to disable it. The owner will no longer receive updates on the location of this JOWUA Umbrella, and it will no longer trigger unknown tracker alerts.
By pressing and holding the button:
- Locate the button on the JOWUA Umbrella.
- Press and hold the button for five seconds.
- You will hear three confirmation beeps.
How to re-enable the JOWUA Umbrella
Press the button:
- Press the button on your JOWUA Umbrella to re-enable it.
- When the JOWUA Umbrella is re-enabled, you will hear a confirmation sound.